I’ve had my share of heat damage a few years ago, and trust me when I say it isn’t pretty. No matter what anyone tells you, heat damage is irreversible. To help me prevent this in the first place, I started using the Dove Nutritive Solutions hair care system on my hair religiously. Below, I’m giving you the lowdown about my experience and the best ways to use the system on your hair:

What’s In My Hair Today: Dove Nutritive Solutions Hair Care System

When it comes to caring for naturally curly hair, a heat-free routine is highly suggested. However, this doesn’t mean you have to stick to the rules. After all, where’s the fun in that? I love to straighten my hair from time to time. I get to see how long my hair actually is, because when my curls shrink up it’s hard to tell. And, I love wearing sleek, straight styles for formal occasions. This system by Dove, which we’ve given you the lowdown on before, consists of the Dove Nutritive Solutions Intensive Repair Shampoo and Conditioner. It helps to strengthen and prevent damage caused by heat, wear and tear and more. (I don’t know where this system was my entire life—oh, that’s right, it wasn’t even developed yet.) If you’re looking for something to help make your hair resilient to damage, I suggest you get your hands on this. When applying it to my hair, I use it just like I would any shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo doesn’t leave my curls feeling stripped, and the conditioner softens my hair while nourishing every strand. The thing you must know about this system is that you won’t reap the benefits in just one use. The progressive nourishment formula helps to improve the condition of your hair over time. In other words: The more you use the shampoo and conditioner on your hair, the stronger your hair will be. Here’s what I suggest: Whenever you know will be planning to apply heat or do anything to your hair that may cause some form of damage, use this hair care system well in advance. For instance, if you have an event on your agenda in a few weeks that calls for a sleek straight style, begin using the system on your hair right away. Bonus points: This shampoo and conditioner system is suitable for daily wash. However, if you have curly hair that is naturally dry, stick to washing your hair every two weeks instead. I am having great results using this hair care system on my hair and sure enough, this will be in heavy rotation this season. Well, that’s in the event something new from these hair care experts doesn’t come flying my way! For more tips on how to build a healthy hair care regimen this season. Read our tips for creating a fall hair care routine.

What s In My Hair Today  Dove Nutritive Solutions - 21