I’m pretty sure I’m not alone here. Any girl with curly hair can relate to how good it feels to skip the diffusing process and opt for air-drying instead. Summer is all about hairstyles that don’t require much effort, but still has the ability to turn a few heads when walking down the street. Below I’m giving you the lowdown on my super curated summer hair care routine for curly hair. Feel free to steal some tips and add it to your own.

	Refined Summer Hair Care Routine	

The beginning of  my wash routine.

To be very honest with you, I have to get mentally prepared to wash my hair these days. Sometimes I just want to head to the salon and have someone do it for me, but I’m reminded that my money can go towards some summer fun. Lately, I’ve been using Bed Head by TIGI Totally Beachin’ Shampoo and Conditioner because it provides my hair with sun protection and it smells like the beach!

Hair drying routine.

This is the part that truly grinds my gears. While using a diffuser to dry your hair gives your hair a nice finish, sometimes holding your hand in one position for a long time can be painful. This is something I definitely don’t want to deal with in the summer. After I wash my hair, I use Bed Head by TIGI Beach Freak Moisturizing Detangler Spray which helps me detangle my hair and leaves it feeling soft. After detangling,  I twist my hair and air-dry overnight. I guess I should also add that my wash day is now on Friday nights so I can enjoy my summer weekends like everyone else.

The styling routine.

Styling is a breeze! When I wake up in the morning, all I do is simply untwist my hair, fluff and go! I wasn’t kidding when I said I had a refined summer hair care routine.

An Editor s Refined Summer Hair Care Routine - 8